"Cowboy Game" Demo 1.2

I’m using the Protopack from Frogames for my animations, since it comes with enough assets (hopefully) to get this demo up and running. It cost ~$20 from the Unity Store, but it does seem to be very nice and enough to basically get me started here. I could have made my own models but I don’t have much time left (1 week) before classes start again, so this was a good alternative.

If you use Protopack 1.3, you’ll notice that some of the animations don’t work for the upper part of the body, such as “idle”, “walk”, etc. Those are designed to be used while holding a weapon, so they are waist down animations. If you want waist-up, you have to use up_* animations, such as up_idle.

Leave a Reply

